Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan
RSS icon Email icon Home icon
  • Tohoku Laughing on NHK World!

    February 23rd, 2015 Studio J No comments

    Our new version of Tohoku Laughing will be broadcast on NHK World tomorrow!!
    Featuring Fujita san from Then and Now, the Okawaras from Women of Fukushima and Shibuya from the original Tohoku Laughing.

    You can watch it online here.
    http://www3.nhk.or.jp/nhkworld/w/movie/

    It will show 4 times. First broadcast is at the time below. Then it’s broadcast 3 more times every 6 hours.
    Japan Tuesday, 24 February 2015, 13:30:00 JST
    New York Monday, 23 February 2015, 23:30:00 EST
    Denver Monday, 23 February 2015, 21:30:00 MST
    San Francisco Monday, 23 February 2015, 20:30:00 PST
    London Tuesday, 24 February 2015, 04:30:00 GMT
    Athens Tuesday, 24 February 2015, 06:30:00 EET
    Oslo Tuesday, 24 February 2015, 05:30:00 CET
    Mumbai Tuesday, 24 February 2015, 10:00:00 IST

    Heartfelt thanks and appreciation to everyone who made this possible!
    Joe Sacco, Ivan Kovac, Richard Kipnis, Tatsuko Okawara, Shin Okawara, Shiji Shibuya, Toshihiko Fujita, Kayomi Aihara, David Johannaber, Shigenori Mizuno Isao Kimura, Brandon Laureta, Satoshi Takanashi, Ryosuke Sakurai, Brian Parker, Marc Carpentier, Joseph Brandel, Tetsuro Shimizu, Naoyuki Takamura, Nikkori Sun Park, Aizawa Shoten, Oiwake Hot Spring, Gota Matsumura, Herbert Hunger, Rie Fukushima, Tomomi KItamura, Setsuko Abe, The grandmas of Nikkori Sun Park, Radio Ishinomaki, Ishinomaki2.0, The Awesome Souls of Tohoku living and dead and many many others!!!

    Leave a reply